Flightless EP
Flightless showcases Triske's debut, with heart-pumping traditional songs and ghostly new originals. Bob McNeillís intricate and sensitive guitar sets the stage, as Emily Griffiths and Ceara McAuliffe Bickerton dance around ethereal melodies with fiddle, flute, whistle, and voice. Whether itís a true trad classic or a new taste of a Celtic-inspired original, Flightless will leave you spellbound and yearning for more.

Triske is:
Emily Griffiths (Vocals, Fiddle, Whistle)
Ceara McAuliffe Bickerton (Vocals, Flute, Whistles)
Bob McNeill (Vocals, Guitar).

With toe-tapping tunes and emotive songs, Triske transports their listeners from Aotearoa to the far corners of the Celtic nations. Formed in 2021, their music blends traditional and modern tunes to get you on your feet and dancing. Their original and traditional songs use ethereal arrangements of vocals and instruments to weave spellbinding stories of past and present. From armchair to dancefloor, Triske will leave you breathless and wanting to hear more.


Mixed by Bob McNeill
Mastered by Mike Moroney

Flightless written by Emily Griffiths & Bob McNeill
Waipori Valley Song written by Bob McNeill
Wide eyes written by Emily Griffiths

Cover design by Ceara McAuliffe Bickerton

Released 26 February 2023


This content comes from a hidden element on this page.

The inline option preserves bound JavaScript events and changes, and it puts the content back where it came from when it is closed.

If you try to open a new Colorbox while it is already open, it will update itself with the new content.